Leadership at Leeway

Jay Katz brings to Leeway over 8 years of Nursing Home Management experience. Mr. Katz attended the University of Massachusetts where he earned his bachelor’s degree in History. After many years of working in Nursing Home Management positions, Mr. Katz decided to return to school to earn his Nursing Home Administration Certificate. In 2017 Mr. Katz attended Quinnipiac University where he earned his distinguished title. Jay is dedicated to the future of Leeway and is committed to the mission set forth by Leeway founder, Catherine Kennedy, to improve HIV/AIDS care delivery for all.

Dr. Anuruddha Walaliyadda, is Leeway’s Medical Director. He is the managing partner at West Haven Medical Group and is board certified in Internal Medicine. Dr. Walaliyadda is also a certified Medical Director through the American Medical Directors’ Association.


Administrative Staff

  • Jay Katz, Administrator and Executive Director
  • Tara McCarten, RN, Director of Nurses
  • Lennox Victory, Chief Operations Officer

Medical Staff

  • Anuruddha Walaliyadda, MD, Medical Director
  • Carol Amico, PA
  • Donna Montesi, APRN
  • Dharini Sun, MD
  • Marjorie Golden, MD
  • Michael Virata, MD
  • Ritchie Hao, MD

Board of Directors

Board Members

  • William Dyson, Chair
  • Patricia Comer, Vice Chair
  • Frederick Streets DSW
  • Jeffrey Busk
  • Stuart Sidle PhD
  • Kathryn R. Sylvester, Esq.
  • Russell Barbour PhD
  • Elaine Anderson
  • Robert Morgan, CPA
  • Michael Dunn, Esq
  • Trace Kershaw, PhD
  • John Booss, MD
  • Ellen Madere

Leeway Putnam/Leeway Welton Housing Corp. Board

  • Kathryn Sylvester, Esq.
  • William Dyson
.content-area { margin-top: 0px; margin-right: 30px; margin-bottom: 0px; margin-left: 30px; max-width: 1088px; }