Skip to Content
Skip to Main Navigation


Leadership at Leeway

Heather Aaron is Leeway’s Executive Director. Ms. Aaron brings over two-decades of professional experience in designing and implementing public health programs. Ms. Aaron received her Master of Public Administration with a concentration in Health Administration from the Yale School of Medicine in 1985 and her Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and Bachelor of Science in Hospital Administration from Quinnipiac University. She is a member of the American Heart Association, the American Hospital Association and has served as president of the Delta Foundation a non for profit community based organization serving youth. Her leadership, dedication, and excellence in all aspects of healthcare administration received recognition by the 2008 Cambridge Who’s Who. She has provided leadership in hospitals and nursing homes in the tri-state area as a CEO and CFO and is very committed to the future of Leeway and the mission to continue to be a leader in HIV/AIDS care delivery.

Dr. Anuruddha Walaliyadda, is Leeway’s Medical Director. He is the managing partner at West Haven Medical Group and is board certified in Internal Medicine. Dr. Walaliyadda is also a certified Medical Director through the American Medical Directors’ Association.


Administrative Staff

  • Heather Aaron, Administrator and Executive Director
  • Elizabeth Cusack, Chief Financial Officer
  • Kimberly Turner-Haugabook, Program Director Community Living Model
  • Lennox Victory, Chief Operations Officer

Medical Staff

  • Anuruddha Walaliyadda, MD, Medical Director
  • Carol Amico, PA
  • Donna Montesi, APRN
  • Dharini Sun, MD
  • Marjorie Golden, MD
  • Michael Virata, MD
  • Richie Hao, MD

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

  1. William Dyson, Chair
  2. Patricia Comer, Vice Chair
  3. Frederick Streets
  4. Jeffrey Busk
  5. Shenae Draughn
  6. Martha Okafor
  7. Melinda Schoen
  8. Stuart Sidle
  9. Kathryn R. Sylvester
  10. Michael Virata, MD
  11. William Sledge, MD
  12. Kristin Bures
  13. Russell Barbour


Leeway Putnam/Leeway Welton Housing Corp. Board

  1. Katherine Sylvester
  2. William Dyson
  3. Shenae Draughn

Online Giving

Online Giving